Richmond Tennis Club Minutes of the Annual General Meeting November 10, 2021

The Annual General Meeting of the Richmond Tennis Club was held on November 10th 2021 online via Zoom. The meeting was called to order by President Graham Taylor at 7:02pm.

Quorum Report

The AGM notice was sent by email October 27th which is in conformity with the bylaws.

The attendance showed 20 members present which is the minimum number of voting members to form a quorum.

Approval of Agenda

Moved by Ashok Mathur to approve the agenda. Seconded by Nora Yan. Carried.

Adoption of the minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting

Moved by Luc Hervieux to adopt the minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting as presented. Seconded by Peter Pang. Carried.

Adoption of the Review Engagement Report

Moved by Andrew Mrozowski to adopt the Review Engagement Report as presented. Seconded by David Price. Carried.

Review of the 2021/2022 Budget

No comments or questions arose.

Discussion of Directors' and Committee Reports

The reports from the President, Treasurer, Instructional Programs, Richmond Open, League Director, Rules and Regulations, Membership, Maintenance, Social, and Board Nominating Committee were presented.

A member expressed thanks to all the board members for doing a fabulous job.

A member thanked Jeanne Jensen for all her work over the years with regards to the junior program and the organization of lessons which has generated substantial income for the Club.

Election and Installation of Officers

The nomination committee consisted of Moe Rahemtulla, David Yeung, and Patricia Jarvis.

There was only one nomination for each of the following positions and therefore the following members were declared elected:

President: Graham Taylor

Vice President: Andrew Mrozowski

Treasurer: Clarence Kwong Secretary: Wendy Banham

Maintenance Director: Mike Worden Club Tournament Director: Angela Xu

Open Tournament Director: David Van Den Kerkhof Director of Instructional Programs: Mike Whittingham

Social Media Director: Marzena Wiese Membership Director: David Price

Rules and Regulations Director: Moe Rahemtulla

League Director: Richard Zhang Social Director: Patricia Jarvis

Moved by Andrew Mrozowski to accept the nominated 2021/2022 RTC Board of Directors as stated above. Seconded by Ashok Mathur. Carried.

Motions

None

New Business

A member proposed to discuss whether to eliminate the 4th person rule due to the shortage of courts. It was noted that this issue was voted upon at a recent board meeting and agreed "not" to be eliminated.

It was suggested for the member to write an official letter if they want the new board to re-discuss.

A member questioned whether coaching should be allowed on member court time (i.e. one member booked with a coach on courts 3 and 4). It was noted that this issue is already up for discussion at the next board meeting and suggested the member could also write an official complaint.

Adjournment

Moved by Kim Jensen to adjourn the meeting. Carried. The meeting was adjourned at 7:25pm.