About Us

  • Richmond Tennis Club was formed in the 1960's and was incorporated as a society in 1975.
  • We aim to promote and foster the sport of tennis in Richmond.
  • We operate on land owned by the City of Richmond.
  • We are a member of Tennis BC.
  • We host the annual Richmond Open Tournament.


Board of Directors 2019-2020

  • President: Kim Jensen
  • Vice President: Andrew Mrozowski
  • Secretary: Ann Nykyforuk
  • Treasurer: Nora Yan
  • Director of Instructional Programs: Jeanne Jensen
  • Club Tournament Director: Henry Fu
  • Open Tournament Director: David Van den Kerkhof
  • Social Director: vacant
  • Membership Director: Michelle Zhang
  • Maintenance Director: David Price
  • Social Media Director: Marzena Wiese
  • League Director: Richard Zhang
  • Rules and Regulations Director: Graham Taylor

Outdoor Season

The outdoor season runs from April through September on 5 courts. We use a sign up board with 45 minute playing times.

Indoor Season

The indoor season runs from October through March on 3 courts under a bubble. Reservations may be made in person, online or by phone. Playing time is usually 75 minutes with some one and two hour bookings available.


Members are limited to 12 guests for each season. Any one guest is limited to 12 playing times for each season. Guest Fees: $10.00.


Private, semi-private and group lessons are available to members and non-members through club approved coaches.

Tweets by tennisRTC